Is forced slavery morally wrong?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    david
    Participant

“Is slavery wrong? No.
    Is forced slavery wrong? Yes.”–t8

I argue that it isn't.

T8 says it is.

I've never used the hot seat before. I just want to have a discussion on this.

T8, why do you say its wrong?
    And, do you mean it's only presently (morally) wrong?

david
    Participant

I'm not really sick of t8 avoiding my questions. I'm sick of everyone avoiding this topic. Maybe this is the wrong forum. I don't wish for t8 to get a tile. Nor myself for that matter.

terraricca
    Participant

David

Forced slavery is it equal to forced labor,and feed to nearly surviving ??? And other abuses ? If so it is wrong,for many reasons

david
    Participant

Quote (terraricca @ Mar. 29 2014,00:20)
    David

Forced slavery is it equal to forced labor,and feed to nearly surviving ??? And other abuses ? If so it is wrong,for many reasons

Then you, like t8, would seem to be arguing against God.

david
    Participant

A modest proposal:

We institute forced slavery, as it was sanctioned in the Bible by God.

terraricca
    Participant

Quote (david @ Mar. 29 2014,04:14)
    A modest proposal:

david

agreed, because of the wickedness of men

Proclaimer
    Participant

Hi david. Just noticed this. Too late in the night to reply now, but will reply soon.

:)

kerwin
    Participant

David,

Are you speaking of conscripted labor or outright slavery as practiced in the United States up until its abolishment.

terraricca
    Participant

Quote (david @ Mar. 29 2014,04:10)

Quote (terraricca @ Mar. 29 2014,00:20)
    David

Then you, like t8, would seem to be arguing against God.

David

why would a Jew place himself under the power of a unbeliever ???

terraricca
    Participant

also slavery will never come back in god kingdom

for the very reason that it is the rule of LOVE that will be practice

Proclaimer
    Participant